+ search

Aga Khan Scholarship

Aga Khan Scholarship

Target audience
Students from Aga Khan Member State countries
Study period
please inquire
Maximum allowance
On individual basis
Eligibility (level)
Master, Phd
Eligibility (discipline)
Eligibility (field of study)
Application deadline

Scholarship description

The Aga Khan Foundation annually provides a limited number of scholarships for master and programs. Excellent students from developing countries who have no other means of paying for their studies are eligible. Aga Khan Scholarships are awarded on a 50% grant, 50% loan basis. The selection process takes place once a year in June or July. The Aga Khan Foundation gives priority to Master degree program applicants, although applications from PhD applicants will be considered as long as the research topic concerns Third World issues that are of interest to the Aga Khan Development Network.

Currently, students from the following countries are eligible for the Agha Khan Scholarship: Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Tajikistan, Syria, Egypt, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Mozambique, Madagascar.

Scholarship requests from students looking to participate in short courses will not be considered, neither are applications from students who have already started the degree program they are filing a scholarship request for.

Please refer to the scholarship website for more detailed information.


Share your thoughts on
studying abroad.

Join the study in the Netherlands facebook community!


Want to stay up to date
with all the major education fairs
that are being organized
around the world?.
Sign up for our newsletter and
never miss a single event!

Upcoming edu fairs

Join the educationfair.nl
facebook page for the latest information and updates on education fairs around the world

We use non-commercial cookies only. More information. Close this message.×